Craft Disaster

So my craft room is a mess.  It has become our “catch-all” for all the stuff that has not yet found a home in my house.  I still have things that need to be put in storage, that hubby is dilly dallying on and I have a lot of stuff I’m thinking we probably won’t keep, then I have a few shelves and things that still need to go on the wall.

(Insert picture here)

20130413_203055

So far, I love how my craft corner in that room is coming along.  I have a cabinet that the previous owners left behind that I think will work really well.  I also have a little cubby/organizer thing I found in the treasure hunt that I”m sure will serve a great purpose and I have lots and lots of drawers.  Then I have a small, round table that will be perfect for crafting on.  Problem is, nothing is organized.  Today I went looking for my small roller and couldn’t find it.  I know I have one, I saw it when I was unpacking.

What I really need to do is dedicate a day to work on this project alone, to organize my thoughts about the room and what purpose it is going to serve.

On a side note, we used the gift cards my mom got me for Christmas and bought two really great mirrors to replace the medicine cabinets in the master bathroom.  One is up and it is already amazing!  Pictures and blog to follow!

Published by Misty

I am a wife, a mother, a business owner, an animal rescuer, a DIYer. I love to stay busy and I can't seem to focus on one thing I love.

Leave a comment

Mod Vintage Life

Specializing in handpainted signs, rustic decor, and refinished furniture

Jenny Komenda

Specializing in handpainted signs, rustic decor, and refinished furniture

Shannan Martin Writes

Specializing in handpainted signs, rustic decor, and refinished furniture

Hooked on Houses

A Fun Place to Get Your House Fix

Dutch Door

Specializing in handpainted signs, rustic decor, and refinished furniture

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.