a4e17706573fe5db6170bc1e9c1b0afe

It’s OVER!!!! O-V-E-R!!! We closed, we got our key and commenced day 1. But first, let me tell you the story.

We were told we HAD to fund by 11:00am on Friday morning. If we did not fund by that time, we would have to file for another extension which the seller could deny. I had to work all day on Friday, which meant I did not have access to a phone or text message for most of the work day. We got a call Thursday afternoon that said we would for sure fund by 10am Friday. Friday morning, by the time I had to work at 10:30, we still had no word if we had funded or not. I got done with my first session at noon and my text message that my husband sent out at 10:35, said that we would be funded within the half hour. No one would answer their phone at lunch time. I had to go back into a session at 1:30 and we still had no word if we had funded. By the time I got out of my 1:30 session, we had funded and recorded. I did not find out until almost 3pm that we were in the clear. Talk about an exhausting, stressful day!!! My last session of the day took forever, I was ready to go home and sleep!

Saturday morning we got up early and got our key. We spent the day running around, buying paint, picking up cleaning supplies, etc.

Today we spent most of the time cleaning, and prepping for paint. We found many repairs that need to be done (no surprises there.) Just the short time we’ve been there, we’ve made a lot of progress. I’ll try to remember to take pictures tomorrow.

